Month: January 2007

  • Veil Giveaway

    Mrs. Butterfly here.

    I’ve decided to part with my veil.  As much as I loved my veil and the way it made me look in pictures, I wore it only for the ceremony (a grand total of 30 minutes).  Its a two layer, ivory veil with ivory trimming along the bottom.  It’s been tailored so that the two layers are evenly spaced apart throughout the entire bottom.  Kinda hard to explain….but either way, it looks awesome.

    0405.JPG

    That’s the only picture that I have right now which shows the veil on me.  I can find some more pictures later if anyone is interested.

    Anyway, if you want it, please just comment and tell me when your wedding is so that I can ship it out on time.  I will be choosing a winner randomly! The deadline is this Sunday, February 4th, at midnight.  Good luck!!

  • Engaged & Underage

    So MTV has a new show, Engaged & Underage.   Now, I dont usually watch MTV, but I think I may have to watch this show for an episode or two, just to see what its all about. 

    Engaged & Underage

    Series premieres 1/22/07 at 9:30pm. Airs Mondays at 9:30pm. Ends 3/12/07.
    (30 min.)

    Engaged & Underage is a half-hour verite documentary series. In each episode, we follow a young couple, between the ages of 18 and 21, during the final weeks of their engagement, leading up to a wedding (which may or may not be called off). In addition to showing all the drama, tension, and humor inherent in the days before a big event, Engaged & Underage also portrays a young couple as they take their first steps towards adulthood, and begin to define themselves as people outside the confines of their parents and home life, young people who feel they are ready to start homes and families of their own.

    This show really brings to light a controversial question:  Can you be too young to get married? 

  • Petal Cones

    For those of you who asked about the petal cones, here is the website where I got the directions.

      0278.JPG

    I used the 8.5″ x11″ paper template, but cut off the bottom square area to make the cones.  I got the paper and the ribbons from Kate’s Paperie.  You will need a paper cutter, a self-healing mat, and some adhesive.  I used my trusty ATG tape gun (recycled from making my invitations).

    The only difficult part is trying to glue the cone into place, while keeping the tip of the cone in a perfect point.  I found it helpful to first roll the paper into a cone shape.  Even though making 20 of these took me several hours, they were totally worth it for that one single photograph of us walking down the aisle, being showered in petals. 

    I am so glad Mrs. Bee talked me into making it. 

  • Wedding Photos Finale

    And the rest….

    0676.JPG

    0793.JPG

    0479.JPG
    What a cutie!

    0101.JPG 
    I have to explain this picture – this is my husband panicking because the best man is outside calling him and saying that he couldn’t find the limo.  I love how you can see it in his face.  hahahah. 

    And the man who stole every girls heart at the wedding. 

    0837.JPG

    0838.JPG

  • Wedding Photos V

    The ceremony….

    0387.JPG

    0011.JPG

    0405.JPG

    0013.JPG

    Paebaek (Tea Ceremony)

    0477.JPG
    I love this picture.  Look how much he’s concentrating on sticking on the dots.

    0014.JPG

    0015.JPG

    0547.JPG

  • Wedding Photos IV

    Just the two of us….

    0102.JPG
    When he first saw me….

    0159.JPG

    0142.JPG

     0138.JPG

    0018.JPG

    0016.JPG

    0005.JPG

  • Wedding Photos Part III

    The Crew…

    0179.JPG 

    0243.JPG

    0258.JPG 

    0203.JPG

    0196.JPG

    Kissing….

     0166.JPG

    0017.JPG

     0692.JPG

     0679.JPG

  • Wedding Photos Part II

    Details…

    0560.JPG

    0554.JPG

    0564.JPG

     0275.JPG

    0278.JPG
    Ah….the painstaking hours that I spent on making these cones.  It was so worth it!

    0279.JPG
    This last picture is of the branches right next to the alter area.  The florist glued on the orchids individually to the branches. 

    Stay tuned for part 3!

  • Wedding Photos Part I

     0676Sorry this is sooooo late!!!  I have been combing through all of my photos to find the ones I wanted to share with the Weddingbee world vs. which ones to send to friends vs. which ones to put in my album.  Phew!  I had no idea that this would be such hard work!  Anyway, here they are!!!

    Getting Ready…

    0036.JPG

    0027.JPG

    0022.JPG

    0050.JPG

    0083.JPG

     0088.JPG

    The Dress…

    0031.JPG

     0032.JPG

    And, a closeup of my hair from the back. 

    0169.JPG

    More to come…..